top of page
Breathwork Workshop im Yogastudio

Passionate About Breathwork

The Breath Fast Club was founded in 2020 by Rafael Schwarzmann out of pure enthusiasm for breathwork. As a trained yoga teacher and freediver, he brings a deep understanding of body awareness, posture, and energy flow to his breathwork practice.

Inspired for years by various breathing techniques and ritual practices that facilitate transitions and personal growth, he creates accessible spaces in his weekly breathwork classes that are designed to tap into the power of one's own breath. His non-dogmatic teaching style allows participants to explore profound breathing patterns, release blockades, and regain balance.

Rafael is dedicated to providing a safe and supportive environment where you can explore this practice and discover its numerous benefits. Whether you're new to breathwork or an experienced practitioner, everyone is warmly invited to explore the transformative power of breath.

Rafael Portraitfoto mit pinkem Hintergrund

Certifications

Since 2020, Rafael has been teaching weekly breathwork classes in Zurich, organizing multi-day retreats in the beautiful Engadin region, and conducting individual and group coaching sessions in the Zurich area.

  • 2016: Breathwork workshop with Adrian Wirth and Guido Lenz, Zurich
  • 2017: Certified as a Yoga Teacher (RYT® 200) at Pachamama, Costa Rica
  • 2017: One-month training in Calligraphy Yoga under Master Yang
  • 2017: Workshop in GTT Holotropic Breathwork®, Mexico
  • 2018: Certificate in Advanced Freediving (SSI Level 1 & 2) at Apneista, Bali
  • 2018: Training in the Wim Hof Method®, WHM Zurich
  • 2020: Certificate in Deep Freediving (SSI, Level 3) from Apnea Total, Thailand
  • 2020: Initiator of the Breath Fast Club, Zurich
  • 2023: Organizer & Host at Atempause - 4-Day Breathwork & Yoga Retreat in Tschlin
bottom of page

top of page
Breathwork Workshop im Yogastudio

Über den Breath Fast Club

Der Breath Fast Club wurde 2020 von Rafael Schwarzmann aus reinem Enthusiasmus für die Atemarbeit gegründet.  Als ausgebildeter Yogalehrer und Freediver bringt er ein tiefes Verständnis für Körperwahrnehmung, Haltung und Energiefluss in seine Breathwork-Praxis ein.

 

Seit Jahren inspiriert von den unterschiedlichsten Atemtechniken und Ritualpraktiken, die Übergangs- und Reifungsprozesse ermöglichen, schafft er in seinen wöchentlich stattfindenden Breathwork-Kursen zugängliche Begegnungsräume, die darauf ausgerichtet sind, in die Kraft des eigenen Atems zu kommen. Sein undogmatischer Unterrichtsstil ermöglicht es den Teilnehmenden, tiefgreifende Atemmuster zu erforschen, Blockaden zu lösen und wieder ins Gleichgewicht zu kommen.

Er ist engagiert darin, eine sichere und unterstützende Umgebung zu bieten, in der du diese Praxis erkunden und ihre zahlreichen Benefits entdecken kannst. Egal, ob neu in der Atemarbeit oder ein/e erfahrene/r Praktizierende/r, alle sind herzlich eingeladen, die transformative Kraft des Atems zu erkunden.

Rafael Portraitfoto mit pinkem Hintergrund

Qualifikationen

Seit 2020 unterrichtet Rafael wöchentlich stattfindende Breathwork-Kurse in Zürich, veranstaltet mehrtägige Retreats im schönen Engadin und führt Einzel- und Gruppencoachings im Raum Zürich durch.

  • 2016 Breathwork-Workshop bei Adrian Wirth und Guido Lenz, Zürich
  • 2017 Ausbildung als Yoga Lehrer (RYT® 200), Pachamama, Costa Rica
  • 2017 Einmonatige Weiterbildung Calligraphy Yoga nach Master Yang
  • 2017 Workshop GTT Holotropic Breathwork®, Mexiko
  • 2018 Zertifikat Advanced Freediver (SSI Level 1 & 2), Apneista, Bali
  • 2018 Weiterbildung Wim Hof Methode®, WHM Zürich
  • 2020 Zertifikat Deep Freediving (SSI, Level 3), Apnea Total, Thailand
  • 2020 Initiant des Breath Fast Club, Zürich
  • 2023 Leitung Atempause, 4-Tages Retreat, Breathwork & Yoga, Tschlin
bottom of page